Tuesday, February 22, 2011

My 2011 Quarter One ANIME Verdict

I want to give insights on some anime that actually sparked my interest this first quarter of 2011, well I don't want to judge a book by its cover, I wanted to go thru 5 episodes or more before making my verdict, so here they are this is my own rating for each. So don't judge me cause its my taste not yours so, if you have you own insight on you rate those anime feel free to blog it and leave me a link on the comment box for me to gander as well. Hope this will suffice.


BAKUMAN
    This story actually revolves around two interesting young people, Moritaka Mashiro and Akito Takagi are pretty much in love with each other. Mashiro, an average middle school student as well a talented artist, that always looked up to his late uncle who worked as a mangaka and has always had a crush on the shy and reserved Azuki Miho. Takagi on the other, is a top-scorer in school and aspires to be writer. The story thus begins with Mashiro teaming up with Takagi and promising to marry Azuki once they have managed to published by a well known mangaka publisher called Jack and making his anime of his own.

VERDICT: The anime seems to got me hooked up, for one I'm also a freelance artist may not be the best but aspire to one in my own field, this anime actually has me reminding myself of me during my high school days. I actually love this kinds of anime you can relate if you went to some of this stuff yourself. I definitely would like to see a season 2 of this anime cause it even reminds me of "Honey and Clover" in a way.



GOSICK
    GOSICK takes place in 1924 in a small, made-up European country of Sauville. The story centers on Kazuya Kujo, the third son of a Japanese Imperial soldier, who is a transfer student to St. Marguerite Academy, where urban legends and horror stories are all the rage. There he meets Victorique, a mysterious yet beautiful and brilliant girl who never comes to class and spends her days reading the entire content of the library or solving mysteries that even detectives can't solve.

VERDICT: This anime is made by Bones, and actually I love the studio in how they tend to the detail for their creating anime, actually this anime is really mysterious so I'm still hope for something really good to come out, but the plot sometimes misleads the viewer to make you stay tune for the next episode. This anime is a bit draggy in some parts that they tend to linger in some points but the whole thing is still interesting. Ohhh yah this anime's style of eerie feel actually reminds me a bit of "Kuroshitsuji".



MAHOU SHOUJO MADOKA
    Madoka is in every way an ordinary girl who loves hanging out with her friends Hitomi and Sayaka. Unfortunately her peaceful world is interrupted when she finds Homura, an exchange student, attacking an injured creature. Suddenly, Madoka and Sayaka are immersed in a world where magical girls fight witches. To make matters even more interesting, the injured creature Kyubey wants to contract Madoka and Sayaka to fight witches as well. In return, he promises to grant any wish.

VERDICT: This anime is so far one of the BEST ART DIRECTION in combat with witches, I like their style in their enemies the witches, I even thous Magical girls are given power but this anime, the Kyubey turns your freaking soul into a magic ornament, This is so far Good, and I will still look into the anime if the story doesn't dwindle into a lame ass anime. Did I mention that magical girls die! hehehehe!



 FREEZING
    Set in a slightly futuristic world where Earth has been invaded and is at war with aliens from another dimension called the Nova, the story follows the adventures of a Japanese boy named Kazuya Aoi who enrolls for training at a special school for genetically modified girls called Pandoras who battle the aliens, and their male partners, called Limiters, who use a special power called "freezing" to limit their opponent's mobility. The protagonist makes the acquaintance of an unusual older girl named Bridgette L. Satellizer who appears to be the most powerful Pandora in her class, but has not yet chosen a male partner to be her Limiter, and in spite of the warnings of all his friends, he decides to be her Limiter.

VERDICT: Hahaha, I'm reviewing this two words 'MAJOR BOOBAGE' , this is a fan service for guys I promise you this anime has more boobage like no other anime, okey honest story is strong, the battle between students are epic, it may not be epic as Dragonball or Yuyu-Hakushu but this will have to do for me, and you'll really pity the guy in this anime, yah! that typical guy that is a loser that has untold power kind of guy. If your a guy with a taste for battle, blood and boobs this is the anime for you.



LEVEL-E
    Yukitaka Tsutsui is drafted to be a baseball player at Kisaragi High School. Though he loves baseball, in reality, he took on this opportunity in order live on his own. When he reaches his new apartment he encounters a strange person in his room. The individual introduces himself as an alien. Of course Yukitaka is skeptical and demands proof! The alien confesses that he has lost his memory when he got hurt while landing on Earth. However, he possesses a few instruments that are foreign even to him. These items have captured the attention of scientists and are under constant investigation.

VERDICT: This anime is about aliens living among us, this anime is really hilarious at times, but the story jumps from one to the other, no proper main plot but all in all this anime is just a meer okey. Ohhh yah! I hear this anime is the best of this year, but this anime has no real plot or anything just a bunch of mischief adventures of the alien prince.



IS-INFINITE STRATOS
    Infinite Stratos (IS), a weaponized exoskeleton system, has become the dominant tool of warfare and conflict. Unfortunately for the men in society, only women are able to operate Infinite Stratos... with very few exceptions. One of those exceptions is ORIMURA Ichika, an orphan raised by his older sister who is herself a famous IS pilot. When his compatibility with IS is discovered after he accidentally touches an IS at the age of 15, he's given a scholarship and enrolled in a school that specializes in training IS pilots. Which of course means an... intersting life surrounded by girls for this shy, unassuming boy.

VERDICT: Okey this is one HAREM of an anime, its about mecha suits, think about it only women can pilot a mecha suit well in this one male stumbles upon the biggest news of the lifetime that he in all the worlds population of man can pilot the suit, one crazy anime, no real plot has come out of all the episodes yet so I'm just here for the Mecha suits for now.



YUMEKUI MERRY
    Ten years ago Fujiwara noticed he had a power to see multicolored auras surrounding the person's body. Ever since then he's been having a weird dream about a war with cats. Then one day a mysterious girl falls on top of him and that change his life destined to help her in the search for dream demons.

VERDICTHmmm, how can I say this its just meer okey, but I still want to finish the whole anime to see what really comes out of it. This has a new plot to anime, a dream demon killer who jumps into people's day dreams to encounter dream killers. I want to see it thru to see what happens but



BEELZEBUB
    The story follows the "strongest juvenile delinquent", Oga Tatsumi, a first year in "Ishiyama High" the school for delinquents. One day while sleeping next to a river he sees a man floating down it, he pulls him to shore and the man splits in half revealing a baby boy. This boy is the son of the demon king and he has been chosen as the one to raise it with the baby's demon maid Hilda. The story follows his life with the child and at the delinquent school.

VERDICT: Three words "EFFIN HILARIOUS ANIME", I promise you this anime was really good in the manga now that its form that manga can't, I can't help but laugh all over the place cause of Oga's way of violence, fun anime, great linear story with a bit of twist, this kind of anime doesn't come any better, every episode has a share of laughter.



DRAGON CRISIS
    A normal high school boy Kisaragi Ryuji's peaceful life is turned into an adventure by the return of his second cousin Eriko. Ryuji and Eriko seize a relic box from a black broker. In the box, they find a red dragon girl Rose. In order to protect Rose from the black organization, Ryuji decides to fight using his power as a relic handler.

VERDICT: The story is original a guy being a fiancee to the red dragon princess, no the story is a bit slow no so much action, story sounds like it was a set upped rpg, but it has some cool moments thou, dragon against dragon, history of dragon clans, the anime is still on going so this is still my verdict about it.



HOUROU MUSUKO
    Shuicihi Nitori appears to be a shy and quiet preteen boy, when he transfers to a new school he quickly makes friends with the tomboyish Yoshino Takatsuki who sits next to him. It soon becomes apparent that both Shucihi and Yoshino are more than simply a sensitive boy and masculine girl, they both are transgendered. Together they decide to take the first steps toward becoming the people they want to be.

VERDICT: Hmmm this anime is kinda awkward, to people who love boys dressing as girls and girls pretending to be boys this is an anime for you, its about high school life at its finest. I kind like the story about it, a bit obvious and a bit awkward but it kinda a boy loves girl and girl loves boy but in a weird way they dress as the opposite sex lol.



KOREWA ZOMBIE DESUKA
    Aikawa Ayumu is a normal high school boy. One day he is killed by a serial killer and revived as a zombie by a necromancer named Eucliwood Hellscythe. He starts to serve Eu as her guard but he happens to deprive the mahou shoujo Haruna of her magic power. Haruna orders Ayumu to fight against the anti-mahou shoujo system "Megalo" in her place.

VERDICT: Really nice anime, the action is a bit cool, some episodes are a bit slow but when the action starts the battle are pretty interesting, but the story is still uncertain to some parts you can ask why, how, what. Have to finish up the anime before I can really say what the story is all about.



ONII-CHAN NO KOTO NANKA ZENZEN SUKI JANAIN DAKARA NE~!!
   Junior High student Nao's brother complex is so strong, it's almost at the point of incest. She's determined to make her brother, High School student Shuusuke, see her as a woman. So determined, that she goes as far as going into his room to throw away all his non-incest related porn. But as she's looking for his porno stash, she finds a photo album... and she's not in any of his childhood pictures.

VERDICT: So ecchi, Harem. A typical perverted average guy, her sister that he doesn't know that their not blood related wants to be with him, his childhood friend comes back to town and reminds him of their agenda when they were kids, then here comes another his class representative ended up as his master turns out she was as perverted as him, the story is fun the three fighting over one guy who has no certain qualities at all.



FRACTALE
    The story takes place in an island, where a "Fractale System" is beginning to collapse. One day, Crane finds an injured girl called Phryne under a cliff. She disappears leaving a pendant. Crane sets out for a journey with the girl-shaped avatar Nessa to look for Phryne and discovers the secret of the Fractale System.

VERDICTThis anime is such a mystery that why I'm hooked to it, an anime that is the most interesting, the story is really deep, some what you get lost in the visual but over all this is an anime that is worth stopping for a watch, It not might be more action packed but it feels like this was made for old school anime lovers.



Well thats about it, those anime that I'm still watching up until now, this Q2 I think there are new anime's coming out as well, so I will wait for a time to review each cause I cant reach a verdict with just one episode, that's judging a book by its cover, and its down right stupid, just cause its just one episode doesn't mean it would be bad.

So till next, Adios for now!


- PidoBear

Note: I won't judge cause its cute, its my interest of the matter that really sparks the anime to me, not the details, I understand story telling thru anime but thats just how I see the anime, I rated it so there you go
Let the HOUSE beat woohooo!

Follow REDHABAGAT: Youtube ; Facebook ; Facebook Fanpage ; Twitter ; BLOG

Thursday, February 17, 2011

BUSY... UPDATE this WEEKEND

Ahhh, been busy a lot! I will update this weekend! Thanks!

Sunday, February 13, 2011

BEING FANCY AT MARCO POLO.

Okey guys, we are what we are right, but taste wine that is worth 5K each bottle, damn its Fancy! My friends and I went to Marco Polo here in Cebu, specially thanking Mam Cha Cha from RCTV's very own Cha Cha 101 for inviting the Redhabagat group to her valentines event except for our very own Jaru who is somewhere else with his valentine, thumbs up to you Jah.

People cheered and enjoyed the sweet melody of Mam Cha Cha's love songs with the wonderful talents with her that is the lovely Marie Dinolan, the very talented Carl Ferrer and the duet from RCTV's very own wonderful personality Alexis Yap, now I give a hands down to Alexis cause he can really sing, whoohoo! We met interesting people such a Hanski Garcia, and yeah Manna the lovely kawat2x(trying to steal an opportunity) wine drinker, you go bestfriend, hehehe!

The REDHABAGAT CREW with RCTV Family/Crew
We had an awesome night to start the Valentines Day over the weekend, it doesn't really matter if that day is coming, people who are hooked up are just ending up in motels or hotel anyways, hahaha! To be honest Valentines was suppose to be a decent way to show affection to partners that you like, things change when people only think about things that are just on their crouch, no offence guys. That just how I see the general public now a days!

REDHABAGAT's very own Butong gets it on with the Camera in his face. LOL!
But honestly Fancy wine, comfy couches, great people, friends, song and laughter with it, especially us the crew of Redhabagat singing with Mam Cha Cha when people asked her for an encore she sand the song of "Frank Sinatra's - L O V E " made us  really singing out loud as well, whoohoo! Go Mam Cha Cha!

Ohhh yah, we the original cast or REDHABAGAT: Philip, Butong, Pidong(Me), Ozzie, Boloy, Jaru, Jun Jun, will be coming up with something soon for our annual one year feast on RCTV, so keep yourself posted then.



- PidoBear


Note: Being with REDHABAGAT that started out from a meer basement to a Hotel, and as my friend said there is WINE, hehehe!


A sound of Chris Brown, created by tunes from the very amazing DAVID GUETTA. YEAH3x

Follow REDHABAGAT: Youtube ; Facebook ; Facebook Fanpage ; Twitter 

Saturday, February 12, 2011

The Hype for GAMES and SYSTEMS

This year the drought for games has just lifted up to be the biggest years to date for gaming and hyping up gamers of every kind/genre to pick up there consoles and PC and time to upgrade more, updating firmwares, picking up new games, upgrading their very own rigs.

The HYPE, new game systems comes out to be big this year Nintendo releasing this February the all new DS that is capable of 3D vision without the need for glasses the Nintendo 3DS hyping new games and remakes for the handheld console. The NGP was revealed on January 27 this year of 2011, set to release this end fall, ending being the most biggest hardware handheld console to be release capable to be a match to the PS3 itself, Hyping gadget geeks and hardcore gamers everywhere, and its the very first handheld with a Quad processor and with 3 analog sticks.



We hype ourselves up to have the biggest years of gaming, and new handhelds and the games that comes with it, but the games are the real Hype, the return of the KING of bad ass shooters 'Duke Nukem' its been a almost a decade since we waited for him to come back. Now he's back for more BEER and more BABES in  3D Realms very own"DUKE NUKEM FOREVER".

Now for that announcement we really need to hear and fast the addictive world of "DIABLO 3" we heard it was coming out this year, and was set to be this summer, how about a heads up Blizzard we need some news on this.

iD has been the father of all FPS and this year is the year they have really created something new, a new iD game engine that will push another wall of bounderies for FPS genre, they always have, now we get to see the game in action by this year that is call "RAGE".



And more and more games to come this year of 2011 we don't need to rush thou, I'm still waiting on the "DOTA 2" game from Valve and "Portal 2" as well, and the game of Ubisoft for the PC, "Assassins Creed: Brotherhood" still waiting for that for the PC.

Well there are to many games to little time, but there is something to keep and eye on from Bioware, that is "Mass Effect 3" and the almighty "Dragon Age 2", but to console gamers, I really prefer the PC over the console, cause mostly the best of the best games comes out in the PC.



- PidoBear

Note: Being a gamer and friends being natural gamers, we still have time to have lives not just games, cause some people get addicted to gaming that they forget that they have a life to live.

Follow REDHABAGAT: Youtube ; Facebook ; Facebook Fanpage ; Twitter 

Something to SHOW and TELL!

People has tendency to say things out of the ordinary, who can say right, but the person can believe what they have to say, when they notice that those things aren't real then thats the time to criticize a person.

Now here is the thing a person I know comes up to me and a friend of mine, and says I own a 'Ducati', and your expression says that your amaze at him/her and ask where is it? A the person replies with a positive attitude that its in the shop getting its monthly check up, so you tend to believe the person, on his/her positive attitude. But at the end of it all you saw that person a week after and he/she was driving a mass produced regular motorcycle, asking politely where is your 'Ducati', he/she says its still in the shop. Fishy ain't it!, he/she never had a 'Ducati'. BRAG SOMETHING that you can actually show, then just tell.

Now another person was bragging that he knows martial art to a friend of mine and says he did an arm bar manuerver when he was still int 'Prime FC', and a friend of mine said thats a load of bull, this dude did a punching maneuver as well and hisr hand was crooked, and my friend know a bullshit conman when he saw one, cause he was a person who watched mostly watching different MMA fights of every kind and he was also practicing 'Muay Thai', he would actually know how real punching is performed when he saw one.

Funny story is this guy has been going around tell story just to get attention from others.

A person is defined by your attitude, but an good attitude with a large head will never get you nowhere, something that is not is never welcome around people who see's them for who they are, manipulative and air-headed people.

So how do you react to a person who has no respect to other people and only does things just for his/her own popularity, says things that never happened and doesn't even exist. How do you feel when he/she is around being awkward and shit.

This person shows himself/herself unannounced, when drunk he/she bitches how good he/she is but really not, and bitches other people who he/she doesn't like to stay around him/her and doesn't even care if he/she is standing on someone else's grounds. This person tries to say that he/she is always right, makes things uneasy for other people never thinking his attitude is way over his head and he/she is not at place to say things harsh and no right, and the more asshole he/she is that she talks at his/her friends back that people bitches him/her a lot, which he is the more ass then who he/she is talking about. I CAN'T STAND IT thats for sure, No wonder no one really wants to befriend this person.

Not saying names is the easy part, but the reactions from other people saying, "WHO IS THIS PERSON/THEY?" is another thing, to be honest i'm not saying names at all cause to keep the mystery who they are but to have respect to the person who gets hit by my message.

We respect you guys as our friends and all but change your attitudes for god sakes, you might end up a meer nobody in this timeline, and get forgotten by people who actually cared.

I express this cause, I am concerned and as well pissed.



- PidoBear

Note: This blog entry is strictly fact not fiction, cause I know you guys have this kind of people who hangs out with you but you get pissed by just looking at them cause of what they did, even thou they did it unpurposely.
This is one the only no.1 DJ to me, 'Tiesto' whoohoo!

Follow REDHABAGAT: Youtube ; Facebook ; Facebook Fanpage ; Twitter 

Thursday, February 10, 2011

Thinking...

...

...

...

No ideas another block, well honestly I'm thinking about going vBlogging would it be a cool idea? I think for me it is, honestly it will be a good idea, maybe a test trial for a first episode will work, if it looks great then i'll continue on.

Maybe thats just about it, I seem to have notice my start of the year is a bit slow/dull and unproductive, like my mind is fresh out of things to do, well it is still the start of the year so yeah, maybe it is a good idea to keep on moving.


- PidoBear

Note: I'm getting another mental block again. What's wrong with my year is it s bad year, RAT in my Chinese Horoscope seems fine, scorpio seems fine as well, so what's my problem? Drat!

Tuesday, February 8, 2011

CEBU KASKADE'd with HOUSE!

You know this guy, its "Ryan 'KASKADE' Raddon"
CEBU my hometown and is the Philippines destination for travelers, a home away from home, to be honest I been around town time and again, foreigners of different ethnicity, color, culture come to Cebu here in our country Philippines, not just cause it is recognized worldwide to be the best tourist destination here in the Philippines cause its just a home away from home, drop by and you'll find its just like a second home to you.

Okey on the topic, the night scene here in Cebu is getting hotter and keep getting bigger and bigger, from the talked about place the Fabulous party scenes of Cebu's night scene at the 'PENT HOUSE' and 'LOFT', to the sounds of the halls jumping in Cebu's very own 'VUDU', and to the people's central place of Cebu's night life 'MANGO AVENUE' that has loads of Night life spots to offer and which resides Cebu's popular party place 'JULIANA'S AVENUE', and the ever so climbing up the party weekend nights choice 'CLUB NUVO' in Lahug.

This started at 'BAI DISCO' in Cebu Plaza(now 'Marco Polo') in the late 90's, me being 14y.o back then, that featured sounds that had me fascinated that was HOUSE MUSIC and the event that was 'BLOOD BATH' electro party with fake blood all around, and then the Century turned 20 and year 2000 came, and so did HOUSE MUSIC landed more and more in Cebu.

THE PENT HOUSE Cebu. Party hasn't even started yet!
KASKADE a World Class DJ, has still has been one of the most influential House Music DJ's in the scene here in Cebu being one of the first DJ's I've heard that people in the listening to it for couple of minutes that made people got addicted to House Music and listened to it over and over again that was made by him.

It all started with that song "It's You, It's Me", "Steppin Out", "Stars Align", "Be still", who can ever forget that tone of "In this Life" and the party favorite "Sorry (Dirty South Mix)" and more and more keep pouring in and now collecting tracks now and then is just a pastime but its well worth it.

Honestly I been addicted to HOUSE MUSIC since then, I prefer it to be my work music, Im actually writing this Blog with this tunes on, cause I remember House is a freedom of expression thru music and make us live life as we see fit, it simple terms its LIFE. All we had to say that I learned from DJ's far and wide is just to P.L.U.R. (Peace. Love. Unity. Respect.) and it actually does wonders...

CLUB NUVO with Benny 'ROCK' Besa
I couldn't think of a better thing to write tonight then the thing that made the night scene here in Cebu life really huge now cause of the Music that only comes out at night, and the start of 2011 its like night and day now that music like this comes out cause of the radio station 93.1FM Club radio.

People use to hate the HOUSE Genre, the young generation said that RnB and Hip-hop was there thing, but look them now jumping up and down  in the club, they turned out to be lieing to themselves and ending up addicted to the sound. HOUSE actually changed the RnB and Hip-Hop scene into the modern Dance Genre that includes House/Electronic music its Genre.

House/Electronic Music is here to stay, in to Cebu and the rest of the world, and will always be here to pick/make the party scene better and better. Thanks to modern dance music, HOUSE MUSIC we still have freedom to party on!



- PidoBear

NOTE: For the record Cebu really does know how to party till they drop, but clubs now a days take it all away cause its just mingling I usually see now, I'm not saying its bad, if you go there to party then party hard, if your only looking for booty call for the night, then hit the RED LIGHT District...

This is are 3 new 'KASKADE and TIESTO' tracks that just released (02-01-2011).

'KASKADE and TIESTO' combination is out of this world. Same track different Remixes.

So I actually prefer the one that is playing right now, its just FREAKING AMAZING.

COME ON DOWN TO CEBU A HOME AWAY FROM HOME

Monday, February 7, 2011

iD Turns 20! Why should you care?

Okey talking about this, well I am a geek for one and a gamer, so I better go down thru the details about why should you really care if  'iD' does turn 20!

Big facts iD or if you call it that its not just some random letter you can just say iD is iD Software the grandfather/father of all FPS(First Person Shooter/s) and maybe the Grandfather of side-scrolling game madness which was Commander Keen. So why care? If your a full-fledge gamer especially handy with gunning down people with headshots, you should really care.

Wolfenstein 3D

Call Of Duty
iD Software has shaped the Gaming genre FPS that all started with the pixelated hero called "William Blazkowicz's" that was about the Allied freedom fighter or was it a spy I forget, got caught just to infiltrate castle Wolfenstein to over throw the Nazi Regiment of paranormal projects.

Why Care about this, it was the inspiration on how the "Call of Duty" was born and came to be cause of that humble beginnings. Yes Modern Warfare maybe king of the Hill and Counterstrike: Source is still the no.1 First Person Shooter and Online Action game to date. But it wouldn't be what it is if iD never came around, so pay your homage to the Godfathers of FPS cause if it wasn't for them CoD games would never be around. No Headshots, No 1st Kill, No Double/Triple Kills, and the word Godlike when your on a killing spree would never have come around to be.

DOOM

Dead Space 2
iD software, the creator of the Doom Series that inspired Dead Space, Half-Life. Castle Wolfenstein inspiring CoD series, MoH Series, BattleField. Quake inspiring Unreal Series, Gears of War, and the upcoming game Brink. All I know this guys know what they do and they do it right. Mostly anything with a First Person Perspective was all their doing to change games.

iD for 20 year is still doing strong, especially with their upcoming title "RAGE", that will change definition of gaming once again, AI has evolve in FPS but not like how iD delivered it in Rage that was to phenomenal that it will actually make its mark again. Rage is another game for their gaming line and a stepping stone for DOOM 4 with their all new game engine.

Quake

Halo Reach
So why even care if it is turning 20, who cares right, WRONG effin Trolls! Without this innovation that started FPS that was given by iD software, any game with a side scrolling definition that started with Commander Keen and a First Person Perspective especially racing games and shooters cause that FPS is the biggest Genre of them all would never evolve what it is now! So care!

So iD software turns 20, what will happen when it turns 30? Only time will tell, Happy day of days 'iD' you guys are well worth the games and the ones you evolve gaming that you given us. Thank You 'iD'!





- PidoBear

Note: Come to think of it, none of my friends and gaming buddies has ever match'd me up in Quake 3, hahaha! Ahhh! The good old days, railing a friend to the wall! Thnx 'iD'


Thnx 'iD' and lets 'Blow Up' every head I can see with this track..

Friday, February 4, 2011

In a State of MENTAL BLOCK!

I wanted to write about something, I think I have a Mental Block in my head right now, maybe to much things are going on that I cant really think right, but yeah. Will soon be writing more in my blog here, I wish you guys can follow me thyu.

I been thinking a lot lately about things, people who are not what they seem, things that seems to get out of place time-to-time, I can't really understand why nature just does it things, why the weather changes a lot cool and hot over and over this days, why people try to fit in where they can't even fit cause they are to different and sometimes to over the top assholes just to get attention.

An empty Space waiting to be broken.
Mentally right now I'm Block from even writing something like this ohhh, wait! I am writing something right now but that doesn't mean I'm not blocked from ideas to write here in my blog, so I'm talking out loud making this as I go along.

But still blocked from ranting thats worth time in writing upon, Valentines is coming up and maybe something interesting will happen, and OtakuFest here, Cebu is coming up as well, Maybe I can find weirdo's to write on!



- PidoBear

Note: To anyone offended to this, sorry If you took offence even thou this is not for you, I'm not saying names just to keep it confidential who it is.


Hope you enjoy reading to the Beat.

Friday, January 28, 2011

The SONY NGP (PSP2)

PSP2 or the codenamed "NGP" or "Next Generation Portable" has just been announce at the Sony Playstation Meeting 2011 in Japan. Pricing has not yet been unveiled and set to be released by this holiday season, this thing has a whole new slick design, with an AMOLED touch-screen that you seen in the Samsung Galaxy Series, vibrant in colors.

Front View, with 2 Analog sticks, check out the little camera on top of the action buttons.
This thing is a thing of beauty so better get ready for it cause it has just been reported that this portable can manipulate the PS3 graphic engine inside this tiny handheld with resolutions of a Full HD1080p and that isn't enough this thing is better than its predecessor, it can play PSX games and PSN games as well...

The gaming release line-up includes Uncharted, MGS4:Guns of the Patriots, Monster Hunter Freedom 3, Little Big Planet 2, and more, due to its OS and Andriod 2.3 as for now and upgradable as well. This things has been said to be the opponent for the PS3 when it releases, capable in graphics as its big brother can produce, meaning Hi-Def games in a little portable device.

Rear View, I see the Camera!

HARDWARE SPECS:

CPU:
  • ARM Corte-A9 core (Quad Core) <--- AN EFFIN QUAD, are you SERIOUS?
GPU:
  • SGX543MP4+
External Dimensions:
  • Approx. 182.0 x 18.6 x 83.5mm (width x height x depth) (tentative, excludes largest projection)
Screen:
  • (Touch screen) 5 inches (16:9), 960 x 544, Approx. 16 million colors, OLED Multi touch screen (capacitive type)
Rear touch pad:
  • Multi touch pad (capacitive type)
Cameras:
  • Front camera, Rear camera
Sound:
  • Built-in stereo speakers, built-in microphone
Sensors:
  • Six-Axis motion sensing system (three-axis gyroscope, three-axis accelerometer)
  • Three-axis electronic compass
  • Locator
  • Built-in GPS
  • Wi-Fi location service support
Keys/Switches:
  • Playstation Home button
  • Power button
  • Directional buttons (Up/Down/Right/Left)
  • Action buttons (Triangle, Circle, Cross, Square)
  • Shoulder buttons (Right/Left)
  • Right and Left Analog sticks
  • START and SELECT buttons
  • Volume buttons (+/-)
Wireless Communications:
  • Mobile network connectivity (3G) <--- ITS A PHONE? It really is a EFFIN PHONE!
  • IEEE 802.11b/g/n (n = 1x1)
  • (Wi-Fi) (Infrastructure mode/Ad-hoc mode)
  • Bluetooth 2.1+EDR (A2DP/AVRCP/HSP)
Cool Feel, Sexy Design, Slick look
This has to be a stinking thing that their aiming for show, but to be honest I think this is a trial product the main thing, maybe changes may apply on the coming months before the official release, but cause they need more time to field test the thing, I would gladly want one of those, if only I was a tester for that, I'll make sure I make use of  it day after day.

Well the PSP has always been there and made me lose more of my life then once, so hey, lets wait and see, this might be the best portable console ever made, Nintendo is making their mark but as time passed Sony shown that utilizing the innovative technology to their advantage, and they come out really strong.

The ANDROID Interface for the SONY PSP2/NGP
Well it is an Android device so meaning that this thing is same as a phone, so meaning It can call, that kind of details I haven't read yet, so we will have just have to wait and see, shall we, but all-in-all this will be a sure buy, especially in Japan with their craze for the game Monster Hunter, well speaking of which I'm a hardcore fanatic to that game as well. All I see is good things for Sony.

Guys your gamers, Android phone or portable equals easy access to a wide-variety of games, whoohoo!




- PidoBear

Note: If you can get your hands on this thing 1st hand months before it releases, what would you do with it? Me, I brag about it yeah!

Thursday, January 27, 2011

Childhood Cartoons and from Comics to ANIME?

Ahhh the good only days of my early childhood, whether it was playing the NES(Super Family Com), playing trading cards with classmates, playing in the jungle-gym in after school hours, sneaking inside the computer lab just to play games(with the teachers consent of course). The good old days as a youth, but none of this compares the time we wasted on watching CARTOONS, YES! Cartoons, the choice of all things youthful is watching it till we can't watch no more!

Tell me "Who can ever remember the classic Cartoons/Anime?" My favorite anime of that time was "Tenchi Muyo" and still now I adore it even more, who can remember, The Visionaries, Story Book, Flying House, Darkwing Duck, Looney toons, Disney's Mickey Mouse and Friends, if you say even this cartoon, friends are sure to remember it "THUNDERCATS" Yes!.






REMEMBER NOW? So on to the Topic at hand, It was all we had as youth of our time, the violence those cartoons have, even thou violent they always had moral, not like todays cartoons. I stumble upon image of the new THUNDERCATS ADAPTATION that is upcoming soon.

- 2011 THUNDRERCATS CARTOONS - (What the F? Its Anime?)
Point here, I think this is anime, is it? Well to be honest, I don't like this one bit, about the topic at hand this might end up like crapped out anime like Wolverine and IronMan. You like comics right, who doesn't? Well if your sort of a Comic Book fan/geek/nerd of Marvel Comics or DC Comics, then you have seen the Anime of IRON MAN and WOLVERINE made by MadHouse Studios? 

Well If you have, its really cool to portray them in Anime, but they just made them worst than a crappy ass characters, TWO MARVEL Icons into a piece of crap, Ironman gets pulped a lot by enemy machines cause he turned Pacifist and doesn't want to hurt to create peace (So why did he even make the suit?), and Wolverine gets beaten up a lot for the woman he loves and it's looks like a pretty boy douche-bag that couldn't even fight brutally! WHAT HAPPENED TO THE MARVEL ICONS? Did they just fag up?

From ICONS to DOUCHE-BAGS (U) IronMan, (B) Wolverine
We love anime, now that anime just made mainstream just about anywhere, cause of all the cool stuff that anime made for cartoons. But c'mon! How can you set standards for people to love their Childhood Cartoons when you all they just see, Is a Purple Dinosaur purpling the place, or DORA making kids more dumber than they think! Promise it makes you stupid! Cause they think cartoons are violent till they come of age.

We love Cartoons, so either people stop milking good things that are already good just ending up like crap, and start listening to wisdom of people who experienced greater cartoons of the past cause of making people happy, If I for one should say to bring back something banned, bring back LOONEY TUNES.

Fairly Odd Parents is one of the most coolest cartoons I've seen even thou I'm a dad, and as I see Kids love stupidity in a Cartoon Character especially Cosmo but if ever their is violence in those Cartoons, Adult's talk to their kids and interact with them that violence is bad, and in real life it that happens it's worst, they actually get it and comes out mature about it and even answer it, even they still just kids, and SpongeBob Squarepants which kids will remember for a long time to come, as well. They may have stupidity and violent, but create a point to the kids.

SPONGEBOB SQUAREPANTS 

FAIRLY ODDPARENTS!


Actually a recent study showed that people ages 8-14 of age who experienced violence in violent games/cartoons/movies are less violent then people who hasn't experience the situation. They are more aware to what consequence that kind of violence can effect them in the real world. Even more Parental Guidance is always good for a child to grow better when doing so.

Its all really about the next generation now, that means the youth of today has to experience things that we had before, so giving a little guidance, experiencing violent games/cartoons, family with happiness and whole lot of memories is what makes up what they are today in now passing it on to the young ones.


- PidoBear

Note: I'm a gamer, father, husband, and what my kid lives in her days is joy to my eyes that she is happy, memories will always last cause once they end, they will pass it on as well...

This was release a while back, just reminds me of home!